Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

December 2019

Flamsteed Social Meeting

December 16 @ 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
The Plume of Feathers, 19 Park Vista
Greenwich, SE10 9LZ United Kingdom
+ Google Map

The Plume of Feathers December 16th, Monday 7.30pm Flamsteed Social Meeting at The Plume of Feathers, Greenwich, SE10 9LZ. All are welcome. Please note that the venue for this event will be ‘The Plume of Feathers’ located in Park Vista, Greenwich, SE10 9LZ. The Plume of Feathers is adjacent to the eastern side of the Maritime museum in ‘Park Vista’. Bus stops ‘Trafalgar Estate’ located in Trafalgar Road serve the following bus numbers: 286, 386, 177, 129,188 & 180. Maze…

Find out more »

Blackheath Observing – Friday 20 December (or Saturday 21 December)

December 20 @ 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Blackheath, North of Talbot Place SE3 0TZ United Kingdom + Google Map

We will be running a Blackheath Observing session on Friday 20th December (with a weather back-up date of Saturday 21st December) from 7.30pm until around 10.30pm. As with all observing events, we will only go ahead if weather conditions allow, and a "go/no-go" decision will be made on the day of the event. If you are new to observing and have a telescope that you need assistance with, please arrive before 7pm, so that we can find time to assist…

Find out more »

January 2020

Blackheath Observing – Friday 17 January (or Saturday 18 January)

January 17, 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Blackheath, North of Talbot Place SE3 0TZ United Kingdom + Google Map

We will be running a Blackheath Observing session on Friday 17th January (with a weather back-up date of Saturday 18th January) from 7.30pm until around 10.30pm. As with all observing events, we will only go ahead if weather conditions allow, and a "go/no-go" decision will be made on the day of the event. If you are new to observing and have a telescope that you need assistance with, please arrive before 7pm, so that we can find time to assist…

Find out more »

February 2020

Blackheath Observing – Friday 28 February (or Saturday 29 February)

February 28, 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Blackheath, North of Talbot Place SE3 0TZ United Kingdom + Google Map

We will be running a Blackheath Observing session on Friday 28th February (with a weather back-up date of Saturday 29th February) from 7.30pm until around 10.30pm. As with all observing events, we will only go ahead if weather conditions allow, and a "go/no-go" decision will be made on the day of the event. If you are new to observing and have a telescope that you need assistance with, please arrive before 7pm, so that we can find time to assist…

Find out more »

March 2020

Blackheath Observing – Friday 27 March (or Saturday 28 March)

March 27, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Blackheath, North of Talbot Place SE3 0TZ United Kingdom + Google Map

We will be running a Blackheath Observing session on Friday 27th March (with a weather back-up date of Saturday 28th March) from 8pm until around 11pm. As with all observing events, we will only go ahead if weather conditions allow, and a "go/no-go" decision will be made on the day of the event. If you are new to observing and have a telescope that you need assistance with, please arrive before 7.30pm, so that we can find time to assist…

Find out more »

May 2020

Blackheath Observing – Friday 1 May (or Saturday 2 May)

May 1, 2020 @ 9:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Blackheath, North of Talbot Place SE3 0TZ United Kingdom + Google Map

We will be running a Blackheath Observing session on Friday 1st May (with a weather back-up date of Saturday 2nd May) from 9pm until around 11.30pm. As with all observing events, we will only go ahead if weather conditions allow, and a "go/no-go" decision will be made on the day of the event. If you are new to observing and have a telescope that you need assistance with, please arrive before 8.30pm, so that we can find time to assist…

Find out more »
+ Export Events